Hello!

Introduce yourself here! Farewells and returns find their home here also. Post counts do not increase here, so feel free to prolong your warm welcomes!
Wolfric
Rabite

Hello!

Post by Wolfric »

Hello! My name is César. I'm 22 years old and I'm from Dominican Republic, Caribbean Islands. I am a gamer and a musician, and am majoring to be a Software Engineer. I'm also part of the Staff of Kitty Corp:Meow Mix, which is a site for Super Smash Bros Modding. I've played Secret of Mana ever since I was 8 (And still have my Super Nintendo with SOM's cartridge on my TV desk!). I still consider this game the best RPG to date (And still play it with friends!) even though the constant need to "pause" the game to go on the menu can get frustrating when in multiplayer. A while ago I tried SD4 for the PS2 (After finishing SD3, a game I can't believe wasn't released on US), thinking it'd be an awesome game, but god was I wrong... I really wish Square would put more dedication on their Mana franchise. Anyways, pleased to meet you all!

Now... I have a question: Have the Sword/Spear SFXs of SD2/SOM been ripped? If so, could anybody share? All I need is the normal attack slash SFX of both (By this I mean, I don't need the charged attacks SFXs). This is for a class project which is due in 3 weeks top. For it, we're supposed to make a game of our preference, and I picked SOM, but it's been hell to gather the resources to finish it, and I don't want to end up using ALTTP's sword slash SFXs for it. <_<; I'd really appreciate the help!
Kassidy
Site Admin

Re: Hello!

Post by Kassidy »

Hola César, bienvenido.

I ripped a few samples a while back, and can rip some more shortly if you want. See if any of these are any use to you:
http://www.seikens.com/kassidy/som_sfx_001.zip
http://www.seikens.com/kassidy/som_sfx_002.zip

You'll have to fix the stereo positioning on some of them, some of them are a tad too far left or right, sorry about that.
Wolfric
Rabite

Post by Wolfric »