Square Enix Battle Tracks Vol. 1

Posted on April 20th, 2007 by Kassidy Kearey
Filed under Final Fantasy Adventure, Secret of Mana, Seiken Densetsu 3

This news is old and might contain broken links and/or images.
Sorry for any inconvenience!

Another album to look forward to next month is Square Enix’s CD entitled “Battle Tracks Vol 1”, which will compile classic battle music from Square’s games for the Famicom systems between 1987 and 1996. Among the composers we can see our local heroes, and, of course, tracks from the games we cover on this site (note, although Shimomura is listed, since this disc only covers Famicom titles, no tracks from Legend of Mana are present).

Take a gander at the details and tracklist below. The only question currently unanswered is whether these tracks will be remixed or in their original state.

Square Enix Battle Tracks Vol. 1
Catalogue Number: SQEX-10097
Composers: Nobuo Uematsu, Kenji Ito, Ryuji Sasai, Hiroki Kikuta, Yoko Shimomura, Yasunori Mitsuda, Noriko Matsueda, Masaharu Iwata
Release date: May 09, 2007
Price: 2000 Yen

01 Final Fantasy (Famicom) 1987 “Battle Scene” 
02 Hanjuku Eiyuu (Famicom) 1988 “Battle” 
03 Final Fantasy II (Famicom) 1987 “Battle Scene 2″ 
04 Makatoushi SaGa (GameBoy) 1989 “Battle” 
05 Final Fantasy III (Famicom) 1990 “This is the Last Battle” 
06 SaGa 2 Hihou Densetsu (GameBoy) 1990 “Lethal Strike” 
07 Seiken Densetsu ~Final Fantasy Adventure~ (GameBoy) 1990 “Battle 1″ 
08 Final Fantasy IV (Super Famicom) 1991 “Battle with the Four Fiends” 
09 Jikuu no Hasha SaGa 3 (GameBoy) 1991 “Fight!” 
10 Romancing SaGa (Super Famicom) 1992 “Battle 1″ 
11 Final Fantasy V (Super Famicom) 1992 “Clash on the Big Bridge” 
12 Seiken Densetsu 2 (Super Famicom) 1993 “Danger” 
13 Final Fantasy USA Mystic Quest (Super Famicom) 1993 “Battle 1″ 
14 Romancing SaGa 2 (Super Famicom) 1993 “Battle with Kujinshi” 
15 Final Fantasy VI (Super Famicom) 1994 “Dancing Mad” 
16 Live A Live (Super Famicom) 1994 “MEGALOMANIA” 
17 Front Mission (Super Famicom) 1995 “Rage! Rage! Rage!” 
18 Chrono Trigger (Super Famicom) 1995 “Battle” 
19 Seiken Densetsu 3 (Super Famicom) 1995 “Nuclear Fusion” 
20 Romancing SaGa 3 (Super Famicom) 1995 “Four Demon Nobles Battle 1″ 
21 Bahamut Lagoon (Super Famicom) 1996 “Mid Boss Battle” 
22 Gun Hazard (Super Famicom) 1996 “GENOCE” 
23 Rudra no Hihou (Super Famicom) 1996 “Battle for the fields” 
24 Treasure Hunter G (Super Famicom) 1996 “GO! GO! Kids” 
25 Romancing SaGa 2 “Last Battle” Remix – remixed by Mitsuto Suzuki

Comments are closed.