Soundtracks - Doujin - Aether – Essence

Marina Cover Publisher: Aether
Catalog No.: AETR-0004
Release Date: 14/Aug/2005
Composed by: Kenji Ito, Hiroki Kikuta, Yoko Shimomura
Arranged by: Eru
Format: CD
Available from:
Official Website

Overall, the album holds together, but I don’t feel that it explore the depth that some of the tracks deserve, and doesn’t try any new tricks. In a way, it goes to show just how good a quality the original tracks are that someone should adhere so closely to them when doing the album. Favourite tracks as you can see are 6 and 11, which aren’t my top-rated pieces from the original albums, but have been given a nice new light in this arrangement. Others however have fallen flat, though this may be mainly through my high expectation at greater things.

Track Listing

No. Track Title Original Game Duration
Disc 1 – 47:33
01 Meridian Dance Seiken Densetsu 2 05:40
02 Endless Battlefield Seiken Densetsu 04:38
03 Into the Thick of it Seiken Densetsu 2 03:50
04 Pastorale Legend of Mana 02:53
05 Singing Wind, This Journey Legend of Mana 03:15
06 Premonition Seiken Densetsu 2 03:38
07 Sacrifice Part III Seiken Densetsu 3 04:16
08 Strange Medicine Seiken Densetsu 3 03:43
09 Dungeon 2 Seiken Densetsu 02:43
10 Harvest November Seiken Densetsu 3 04:55
11 Powell Seiken Densetsu 3 04:43
12 Temple of Mana Shinyaku Seiken Densetsu 03:19