Soundtracks - Drammatica – The Very Best of Yoko Shimomura

Drammatica Cover Publisher: Square Enix Co., Ltd.
Catalog No.: SQEX-10112
Release Date: 26/Mar/2008
Composed by: Yoko Shimomura
Arranged by: Yoko Shimomura, Natsumi Kameoka, Kaoru Wada
Format: CD and iTunes


One of Square’s finest composers, hands down, Yoko Shimomura brought orchestral life to the Seiken Densetsu series with her epic soundtrack for Legend of Mana, and later reprised her role for Heroes of Mana, Mana’s first real-time strategy for the Nintendo DS. Outside Seiken Densetsu she is probably best known for her acclaimed work on the Kingdom of Hearts series, as well as her contributions with Front Mission and Live a Live. Drammatica aims to bring some of the most memorable tracks to the listener in one compilation. However, unlike other compilations that simply pull together the original tracks (i.e. Square’s Battle Music volumes), these pieces have been fully re-recorded with a live orchestra, just the way it should be. You can catch a slideshow of the recording, as well as some preview tracks, over on Square-Enix Music’s page, linked above.

Track Listing

No. Track Title Original Game Duration
Disc 1 – 59:45
01 Legend of Mana ~Title Theme~ Legend of Mana 03:37
02 Take the Offensive Front Mission 02:53
03 Destati Kingdom Hearts 03:21
04 Hometown Domina Legend of Mana 03:13
05 The Bird Flies in the Sky, the Fish Swims in the River Live a Live 02:18
06 To the Heroes of Old Heroes of Mana 02:08
07 Twinkle Twinkle Holidays Kingdom Hearts 02:45
08 Tango Appassionata ~The Way This Heart Is~ Heroes of Mana 04:29
09 Colored Earth Legend of Mana 03:19
10 Forgotten Wings ~Forgotten Wings~ Live a Live 05:42
11 The 13th Anthology Kingdom Hearts 06:38
12 Manifold Irons Front Mission 03:01
13 Ruined Sparkling City Legend of Mana 04:49
14 The Other Promise Kingdom Hearts 05:07
15 The Tale Told by the Wind Heroes of Mana 03:58
16 Somnus Final Fantasy Versus XIII 02:27