Hey hey hey!

Introduce yourself here! Farewells and returns find their home here also. Post counts do not increase here, so feel free to prolong your warm welcomes!
Hideo_Sakaguchi
Lullabud

Post by Hideo_Sakaguchi »

Umm... hello. I'm new to these here boards. My real name is Eric, but my online handles are always either 'Bob the Almighty' or 'Hideo Sakaguchi.'

'Bob the Almighty' is a reference to a joke religion I started in junior high as part of a web page development class. We had to make a web page about something unique so I thought my own religion would be a good choice. I called it 'Bobism' and I even wrote a semi-long 'Book of Bob,' describing our great religion (including the 15 Demandments - my favorite one was 'Thou shall not kill unless thou art provoked).

The second one, 'Hideo Sakaguchi,' comes from the first name of Hideo Kojima (the father of Metal Gear) and the last name of Hironobu Sakaguchi (the father of Final Fantasy). I wasn't a fan of Metal Gear until I played Metal Gear Solid 2 (yes I know.. the one that "sucks" :p) in 2001 (it was my first MG), but I've been a big FF fan since I first played FF 4 on the SNES all those years ago.

RPGs used to be my favorite genre, but as I grew up, graduated, and was forced into getting a job (I'm an aircraft mechanic for those of you taking notes :p), I find myself not willing to dedicate a large amount of my time to long RPGs these days. I used to play any and every RPG I can get my hands on, but now I just stick to a handful of series' that are my favorites. Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest are the two big Japanese RPG franchises and I love them both. Of course I'm a huge Mana/Seiken Densetsu fan (that's how I found this site). I'm one of the few people who loved Chrono Cross, even more than Chrono Trigger (but to be fair, I tend to enjoy a lot of 'unpopular/crap' games likes Final Fantasy 8, Chrono Cross, and Metal Gear Solid 2).