Experimental SD3 Fanfic

Expanding the Mana Universe. For fans, by fans.

Moderators: Faalstar, Kefka

Bozeia
Rabite

Post by Bozeia »

I'll sum things up nice and simple. I'm a retro-gamer. I have hardtype and english-patched ROMs out the kazoo on many a computer and flash drive. So, of course I've been playing Seiken Densetsu 3 lately. In addition to this, I'm also an artist and a writer.

About a week ago I wrote a short fic based on the beginning of the game, with an Anjera/Kevin/Charlotte team party setup. It just seemed to me that this would be the "misfit/rejects" team out of all the possible combinations, so I ran with it.

Problem is...I'm having a hard time finding anybody with knowledge of the game who could provide decent feedback. I'm having second thoughts about the writing style, character setup, and title, and I'm searching for second opinions. So far, this seems to be the only place where I could possibly find it.

I'm either going to run with the fic and write a few more pieces based off my playthrough of the game, or I'm going to go back and rewrite the beginning, and fine tune it a bit more.

Here's the link to my fic: http://bozeia.livejournal.com/4649.html

Please tell me what you think. And thank you. :love:
Tsurayu
Spikey Tiger

Post by Tsurayu »

Looked good to me. Afraid I'm not much for writing myself so I couldn't begin to offer up constructive criticism or anything of the sor, but I can say that I liked it. XD
Dr. Sheexy
Site Admin

Post by Dr. Sheexy »

Her Japanese name actually is Angela. It may say Anjera on Wikipedia, but that is because the Japanese language treats R and L as the same sound, and writes them both as an R.
All the Japanese guides and stuff have her name Romanized as Angela: Her name on a Japanese playing card.