New to anime and need expert help

Multimedia discussion fun for all!

Moderators: Faalstar, Kefka

ManaChick
Mushboom

Post by ManaChick »

:heart:
Hey peeps

I am very new to anime and I want expert help from people like you. What should I watch? :) I don't like action and fighting. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Toodles xx
Tsurayu
Spikey Tiger

Post by Tsurayu »

Well what types do you like?

I'm guessing comedy since you have a Lucky Star avatar? If you haven't seen it yet you should watch The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. Oh and Welcome to the N.H.K. is something everyone must see. *nods*

Otherwise just hang around the anime thread for a while. Everyone is talking about what anime they are watching and Kimiko is nice enough to give reviews for what she watches.
ManaChick
Mushboom

Post by ManaChick »

watched a few things like that and fruits basket and other really girly things. Just want a different flavour! x
Tsurayu
Spikey Tiger

Post by Tsurayu »

Hm, afraid I may not be much help there. I typically watch Harem/Comedies, which a lot of female audiences either like or won't tolerate. XD
Kassidy
Site Admin

Post by Kassidy »

Hmm, two that spring to mind this morning:
- Kidou Tenshi Angelic Layer
- Witch Hunter Robin

I'll come up with more suggestions after tea, I'm sure. Too early still.
Kimiko
Tropicallo

Post by Kimiko »

Girly, but not too girly, eh? How about some kick-ass women? Noir, Madlax and El Cazador De La Bruja are good for that. Mai-Otome, Read Or Die (The TV), Ghost In The Shell: Stand Alone Complex (and S.A.C. Second Gig), Witch Hunter Robin, Ghost Hunter, The Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya, Azumanga Daioh, Lucky Star, .hack//SIGN, Banner Of The Stars, Kashimashi: Girl Meets Girl, Mushishi, Elfen Lied, Full Metal Panic, CardCaptor Sakura are others I would recommend. Pfft. Just read the main anime thread.

Yes, tea is good :)
Last edited by Kimiko on Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
ryoko126
Dark Knight