Me Too! Me Too!

Introduce yourself here! Farewells and returns find their home here also. Post counts do not increase here, so feel free to prolong your warm welcomes!
manaman
Spikey Tiger

Post by manaman »

Oi!

Wow! I was just cursing an incredibly annoying bout of AASS ("Annoyingly Awkward Sleep Syndrome") and realized I haven't checked in for a very long time. As a result, this is my "Christmas letter" to the Seikens:

Life has been very hectic. My wife and I are working two jobs, I finished a degree last semester, we've done a bit of traveling and I've done a bit of collecting.

Highlights of stuff you're likely not aware of:
:hof: Loving our jobs, but incredibly busy.
:hof: It's super rewarding but the last month or so has left us feeling drained when we come home.
:hof: Had some successful weekends of work as well.
:hof: Only New Super Mario Bros. Wii and The Beatles: Rock Band help.
:hof: Brought Wii to the other side of the country for Christmas so that we could enjoy above games with family.
:hof: Finally have all of Star Wars and all of Back to the Future on DVD
:hof: Had a kid say, "That was your generation" when asked, "Have you seen Back to the Future?" O_O
:hof: Started reliving the '90's by going back and watching all the seasons of Xena: Warrior Princess on Netflix.
:hof: I've gotten back in CCG's.
:hof: Excited about printing out the SD3 cards Sheexy posted!
:hof: Purchased some Middle-earth CCG cards.
:hof: Purchased some Hercules: The Legendary Journeys and Xena: Warrior Princess CCG cards.
:hof: Cannot go on eBay for a while. . . .
:hof: Fun times hanging out with some coworkers eating apple pie and playing Quiddler among other things.

Anyway, this month is shaping up to be another killer-busy one. I'm going to go browse the forums now, but I'll likely see you in more earnest ways come February.

Miss you all!

manaman

PS: Is there any way to do better bullet points on this forum?
NightshadeTea
Tomato Man

Post by NightshadeTea »